https://www.saggiotech.com/internships/

Saggio Technology

Content Writer

January 2023 • North Vernon, IN

What I liked

My experience of interning at Saggio Technology is lovely. I admire how there is a close-knit community here. Everyone is very helpful and committed to do their best. I particularly love how we have a bit of flexibility when it comes to our creativity.

What I wish was different

I do wish there was a bit more structure when it comes to our assignments.

Advice

The main objective is to gain experience and have fun!
Be the first to mark this as helpful

Social Media Content Creator

August 2022 • North Vernon, IN

What I liked

Where do I start? This internship has been incredible and so insightful. Being from Europe studying in the US, I never realized how popular and important internships are here (as opposed to in Europe.) I always pictured internships as something you do simply to put on your resume, as well as something company's take advantage of in terms of putting you to deal with work they don't want to deal with (or using you to go fetch coffee.) However, this internship has proved me wrong in so many ways. This internship has helped me expand my knowledge in areas that I love the most, such as social media, content creation, marketing, and writing. I have been able to work alongside so many talented students and people, and got to really contribute to the company with my personal touch. I also love how we are not micromanaged, leaving room for plenty success, improvement, and of course personal- and professional growth. This internship has beyond exceeded my expectations and been exactly the kind of work experience that I needed for my future.

What I wish was different

The one thing I wish was different is that I could've done it in person (or at least hybrid). I feel like it would've helped me bond with the other interns better and on a deeper level.

Advice

Take your place! Don't be afraid to come up with new ideas or different perspectives on things. Our supervisor Dan is super understanding and open minded, and loves creativity and thinking outside the box. The worst thing that can happen is that you get a no, which to me has never been an issue. Just come up with something new, and keep working hard!
1 person found this helpful

Social Media Intern

September - December 2022 • Indianapolis, IN

What I liked

I really liked meeting multiple other interns as well as collaborating with others. I also liked being able to have fluid conversations with my supervisor whenever I needed.

What I wish was different

I wish there was a in person option at some point.

Advice

Make sure you plan ahead for certain projects
Be the first to mark this as helpful

Social Media Content Creator

August 2022 • North Vernon, IN

What I liked

I love the open and fun work environment. When you love what you do, it doesn't feel like work at all! I have the pleasure of working with Dan Ford who runs many different parts of the business while overseeing the internship program. He has a special talent for bringing out the originallity and individuality of each one of his co-workers and blends it together to create amazing work. I never have days where I don’t want to come in. I had no idea what I was walking into, I just read reviews about FUN and applied...and they were right about fun! There is so much to learn, gain, and not just experience but the friendships, skills, and knowledge you recieve from this is like nothing else anywhere else. You are free to be yourself and the diversity is like no other. If your creative and feel held back come to Saggio Technology you won't find a better place to ignite your artistic side whether creating, writing, videoagraphy, or etc you will find they are not scared of new innovative ideas, they take risks and make it worth it.

What I wish was different

I don't really wish anything was different because we are asked about things we would see as flawed or needing to be reinvented to help us succeed more and it is all taken seriously and fixed ASAP. The open communication is huge and well needed to succeed and they take the time to ask during and not after so the whole 15 weeks runs smooth and we feel heard! So nothing needs to be different.

Advice

Have a positive attitude, and show what you have to offer and can bring to the experience. Don't be afraid to be yourself because you are the only you out here! The more you open up the more fun you'll have. They love different, out-of-the-box, and crazy ideas, there is no limitations to your creativity. Be innovative and take initiation for your uniqueness. You will get so much out of this experience if you dig in and have fun with it!
1 person found this helpful

Content Writer

August 2022 • North Vernon, IN

What I liked

Saggio Technology and its staff promote a creative, independent environment that allows for you to develop on the skills that you believe will help you excel in your field. The culture allows for students to follow a more structured week in terms of content output, if that is preferable for that employee, or to explore their creative outlets through the utilization of unique methods to increase audience engagement and impressions. Many tasks are completed for internal and external audiences and collaboration between interns is encouraged. Overall, the internship is great experience for accustoming oneself to a work atmosphere, and Dan, Saggio's guide, is there to help you along the way.

What I wish was different

I feel like time slots in regards to the daily schedule could have been allocated a bit differently to help make room for other aspects of the work day. This can be solved in a multitude of different ways and is a relatively easy fix. Other than that, I have no real complaints, the experience was fantastic.

Advice

I would say to try to remain flexible and reach that creative mindset. Sometimes, you will need to think outside the box or try to come up with some engaging ideas. Come to the job prepared and ready to try things out!
Be the first to mark this as helpful

Social Media Content Creator

August 2022 • North Vernon, IN

What I liked

This internship has allowed me to gain knowledge and skills in my field of study. I have also had the opportunity to work and create connections with other interns on my team who have been very friendly and helpful as well as the intern supervisor. I also love the freedom to be creative, try new things, and express myself.

What I wish was different

Advice

Don't be afraid to ask for help! Dan is always there to help and doesn't judge you for asking questions. My other advice would be to try everything and be creative because you don't know if you'll like something or succeed until you try.
1 person found this helpful

Content Writer

September 2022 • North Vernon, IN

What I liked

So far, the time I have spent in my internship with Saggio Technology has been one of the most informative experiences of my academic career. As a content writer, my primary focus is writing and designing social media posts for the company. Learning how to design social media posts for platforms like Pinterest and LinkedIn has been really fun. In addition, I get to improve my writing skills in an encouraging environment while receiving support from my fellow interns and our supervisor, Dan Ford. I love my creative freedom and appreciate the opportunity to learn more about Saggio Technology and writing for social media!

What I wish was different

Advice

Do not be afraid to share any ideas you have! Whether it is an idea for a new social media post or an idea you have for the company or the internship, always share your ideas. You are given a lot of independence in this internship, so take advantage of it and do not be afraid to succeed!
1 person found this helpful

Digital Marketing Intern

September 2022 • Westfield, MA

What I liked

Dan, who runs the program is an outstanding leader and director to all. The true investment he has for his students is demonstrated through providing a safe place of conversation to ensure the knowledge of his interns. Working for Saggio so far has provided me with life skills and goals that I can utilize in my future occupation. It is not just show up and do some online work. This opportunity challenges you to grow as an individual with the help of Saggio's outstanding staff.

What I wish was different

Overall, I have nothing that I would like to see done differently in regards to this position. We did have a conversation centered on the topic of the success videos, where some felt they were not as important. However, personally I find the videos to be very informative because they apply to every day goals and skills present in real life.

Advice

Definitely do NOT hesitate to ask questions. There is nothing to be afraid of! You are here to grow and Dan does an extraordinary job of understanding that and providing students with immediate feedback!
Be the first to mark this as helpful

Content Writer Intern

September 2022 • Salt Lake City, UT

What I liked

This internship has provided me with amazing connections to others in this field of work! I am continuously gaining knowledge of marketing skills through an amazing supervisor and team. I love how friendly and welcoming everyone is, as well as helpful and non-judgmental when I have questions.

What I wish was different

Advice

Don't be afraid to ask for help! Dan is a wonderful supervisor who is always willing to explain anything you need more information on. You can fully tap into your creative side while working in this internship, and have fun with it!
1 person found this helpful

Marketing Intern

August - December 2022 • Indianapolis, IN

What I liked

Being at home doing an internship is different then the usual being in person. The great thing about it is that nothing affects the connections you make with individuals in your group. Starting out you should have high expectations for yourself no matter the setting. I grow from the people around me, I don’t compare myself to anyone in the internship. It is easy for me to ask questions from my peers and supervisor. You will make mistakes, but will learn and then they will become lessons. Recovering in the long run is what matters.Taking self assessments and notes on how you're doing and feeling is important, being honest with yourself during the process is how you get through the tough times.It is easy to get lost being online because we all have different backgrounds in technology.Being in a internship is a fast pace environment.There is always someone available though, that’s what I like about it. Saggio Technology brings out my creativity and inspires me in the work field I am interested in. -M’Lei Woodard

What I wish was different

All I wish is that it was in person. I met some great people and wish I met them in person.

Advice

Stay focused and be more creative every week you make a new piece.
Be the first to mark this as helpful

Content Writer

September 2022 • Allen, TX

What I liked

The interview process with Dan was a great experience! He was very easy to talk to and I enjoyed seeing how passionate he was about Saggio Technology. He is a very upbeat person who wants to help others succeed.

What I wish was different

Advice

It has been a great learning experience thus far. I would highly recommend Saggio Technology to anyone looking to find an internship! Work hard and let your creativity fly high!
1 person found this helpful

Social Media Content Creator

August 2022 • Columbus, IN

What I liked

Working for Saggio Technology has been a great experience as a Social Media Content Creator. I have done social media content creation in the past, however through this internship I have been able to explore digital marketing through different channels that I have not previously done. Dan Ford is an amazing mentor who really is passionate about seeing everyone grow and gaining useful experience from the internship.

What I wish was different

Working remotely is great as there is a wide variety of people you get to interact with, however I do wish there was the potential for an in-person internship.

Advice

Don't be afraid to share your ideas throughout the internship, Dan is always looking for ways to improve the program. Also make sure you have fun, you are able to get so much out of this opportunity working in a collaborative setting.
1 person found this helpful

Social Media Marketing Content Writer

August 2022 • Davenport, IA

What I liked

I liked the interview process at Saggio Technology as the interviewer asked me simple questions. One question that the interviewer asked was the following: why do you want this role? I answered him by saying that I want this role because through this opportunity I will be exposed to different work and projects that will help me apply what I have learned in my Social Media Marketing course even more. Through this process, I enjoyed and learned how to create easy to read objective reviews. Finally, I liked the discussion and disclosures that I had with my leader Dan by asking him questions about the interview process, job timings, job attributes, and job duties.

What I wish was different

What I wish had been different, as a Social Media Marketing Content Writer, was the chat section under Microsoft Teams software would have worked.

Advice

One piece of advice that I would share to a future intern is to work with grit and not lose hope. If you get constructive criticism from Dan as doing any task is a learning process. Rather you should take your boss's advice and do a better job in future work and projects in the long run. I would also advise you to be resourceful, independent, and use internet and watch videos to deliver quality work.
Be the first to mark this as helpful

Marketing Intern

May - July 2022 • North Vernon, IN

What I liked

The 10-hour-a-week commitment was great because it provided me with an internship and time to work another paid part-time job. The job was very low-stress and focused on collaborating on creating content for the company. It was a great experience. The job was definitely a great intro to marketing.

What I wish was different

I wish there was more marketing strategy and more explanation behind the marketing we did. I guess I wish we focused more on why we were doing what we were doing.

Advice

Try to tell a story with your marketing and try to make a meaningful experience by connecting with others and learning together.
1 person found this helpful

Marketing Intern

May - August 2022 • Columbus, IN

What I liked

The whole experience was great. From the interview to the job itself, everything was fun and I learned a lot.

What I wish was different

Nothing

Advice

Make sure you have reliable internet.
1 person found this helpful

Marketing Intern

May - July 2022 • Indianapolis, IN

What I liked

Working for Saggio Technology gives you a great insight into your future job. The process is very simple; apply on handshake, hand in your resume, you will speak to one of their leaders, and wait to see if you qualify. The interview process was more comfortable than any other interview you will get. They really want to know about you as a person rather than just being a cog-in machine. A business such as theirs, shows they care for their people. When starting the internship, expect to work in teams with people who have great ideas to expand your creativity and knowledge through a marketing lens. The internship won't last long, but you'd wish it did, because of the amazing connections you made throughout your time working for Saggio. They are the best!

What I wish was different

Advice

1 person found this helpful

Marketing Intern

May - July 2022 • North Vernon, IN

What I liked

Working at Saggio Technology was a tremendous confidence boost for my career. I recall being very nervous the very first day. However, I was able to get comfortable rather seamlessly. My supervisor Dan Ford established a friendly and energetic environment for myself and other interns. I have learned about creating content, social media analytics, and writing captivating captions. I was able to develop leadership, creative writing, organization, and graphic design skills. I am very grateful for my time here.

What I wish was different

Perhaps more hours for each intern. I would have liked to work 15-20 hours per week.

Advice

Just doing the best you can and having a positive mindset. Also, don't be scared to ask questions. Communication is a huge part of every business. Therefore if you don't understand something then ask!
1 person found this helpful

Marketing Intern

May - July 2022 • North Vernon, IN

What I liked

The diverse and inclusive environment.

What I wish was different

One or two extra weeks for the project :D

Advice

Be diligent, always feel comfortable to share your views : )
1 person found this helpful

Marketing Intern

May - July 2022 • Columbus, IN

What I liked

Being an intern at Saggio Technology for almost two months, I have learned a lot about marketing. This was my first marketing job, and I was a bit nervous at first. However, Mr. Ford helped me a lot with writing and posting. He is very patient and knowledgeable, always giving constructive comments on my work. Working at Saggio, I have learned about various social platforms and postings. My colleagues are also very positive and enthusiastic, working with them is not only relaxing but also motivating. The two months at Saggio have been very fulfilling and rewarding.

What I wish was different

Advice

1 person found this helpful

Marketing Intern

May - July 2022 • North Vernon, IN

What I liked

Some highlights about the experience: -Social media management -Engaged and active teams -Great leadership/management -Great way to learn tools like Canva -Brand management -Friendly environment

What I wish was different

The internship itself is not implicitly data-analysis-oriented, since it mostly focuses on the social media aspects. Would love to see more data-driven projects, but this is just a preference, since many interns might not have that experience going into the job. Overall, absolutely a wonderful experience!

Advice

Think outside the box and don't be afraid to take risks!
1 person found this helpful
1 2